Thursday, 5 March 2015

A cheerleader pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.
Jack Nicklaus said Tiger Woods is “struggling more between his ears than he is anyplace else.” In Tiger’s case that’s progress — his struggles started between his legs.

Wednesday, 4 March 2015

A cheerleader pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.
Byron Jones broad jumped 12 feet, 3 inches, at the NFL combine, the biggest leap in combine history. Unless you include whoever called Jameis Winston the next Peyton Manning.

Tuesday, 3 March 2015

RJ’s Groaner of the Week
Reuters reports a rogue owl has been launching violent attacks on people living in a Dutch town. Hunters who see the owl have been advised to hoot to kill.

Monday, 2 March 2015

A cheerleader pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.
One of this year’s Oscar favourites was Boyhood, which spans 12 years of a boy growing up. It’s a drama — or in Johnny Manziel’s case, a how-to film.

Sunday, 1 March 2015

A cheerleader pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.
(zoom with caution)
Two Tennessee high school girls basketball teams got banned from the post-season for intentionally trying to lose a game to avoid facing the top seed. The first thing that gave them away? They came out in tank tops.

Saturday, 28 February 2015

Atlanta Braves outfielder BJ Upton wants to be called Melvin Upton Jr., his birth name. That may be a sports first — a player to be named earlier.
An ice crew pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.
Complex Sports called Michael Jordan the most clutch player in Bulls’ history. Derek Rose may go down as the most crutch.

Friday, 27 February 2015

Leonard Nimoy has died. Mr. Spock first appeared in September, 1966, the start of the Maple Leafs last championship season. Since then, expecting the Leafs to win the Stanley Cup has not been logical.

Thursday, 26 February 2015

A cheerleader pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.

Wednesday, 25 February 2015

A cheerleader pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.
(zoom with caution)

Tuesday, 24 February 2015

A cheerleader pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.
Congratulations to Manitoba skip Jennifer Jones on her fifth Canadian women’s curling championship and record 20th Scotties playoff victory. As if it wasn’t hard enough keeping up with the Joneses.

Monday, 23 February 2015

A cheerleader pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.

Sunday, 22 February 2015

A cheerleader pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.

Saturday, 21 February 2015

An ice crew pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.

Friday, 20 February 2015

A cheerleader pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.

Thursday, 19 February 2015

A cheerleader pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.
(careful with the zoom)

Wednesday, 18 February 2015

A cheerleader pic from Sports Deke. We bring good cheer.

Tuesday, 17 February 2015

An ice crew pic from Sports Deke We bring good cheer.
NOTE: I am taking a rare winter vacation, so no jokes for a while (good news to some). Sports Deke cheerleaders will pick up the slack for the next few days.